Sub Menu > Religious Affairs
Tuesday 22 May 2018 
Prayer Times For Today:       Fajr: 3.08am     Sunrise: 4.56am     Zuhr: 1.02pm     Asr: 5.13pm     Maghrib: 8.59pm     Isha: 10.12pm

Ramadan 2018 AD / 1439 AH

Thursday 17 May 2018 will be the 1st of Ramadan 1439 Hijri.
Taraweeh will start on Wednesday 16 May after Isha Prayer

Click here >> to download the official Ramadan Announcement

Download a Brief Introduction to Fasting

Download 'A Brief Introduction to Fasting' by Head of Religious Affairs: Sheikh Khalifa Ezzat
Click here to download the pdf file >>

The 1st of Ramadan 1439 Hijri

The 1st of Ramadan 1439 Hijri is Thursday 17th May 2018

Taraweeh Prayers & Mosque Opening Times

Taraweeh prayers will start straight after Isha prayer and will be approximately 45-50 minutes long.

The Mosque opening times during Ramadan will be from 10am in the morning everyday and close straight after Taraweeh prayers.

Activities & Talks

The ICC would like to invite all our brothers & sisters to attend the daily lectures during the month of Ramadan.


Venue: prayer Hall
Time: straight after 'Asr prayer'
Day Date Ramadan Subject/Speaker
Sunday 20/05/2018 4 After Dhur: Diabetes: staying healthy during Ramadan
Dr Faheem Shakur
After Asr: Stroke: what are its causes and how to prevent
Dr Ibrahim Adwan
Tuesday 22/05/2018 6 Brief lesson on the Prophet's (pbuh) life
Sh. Wasim Kempson
Wedneday 23/05/2018 7 Virtues of Ramadan
Sh. Abdul Wahid Stephenson
Thursday 24/05/2018 8 Islamic Finance
Mr. Shamim Chowdhurry
Friday 25/05/2018 9 Power of Zakaah
Sh. Abdallah Hassan
Saturday 26/05/2018 10 The Essence of fasting
Sh. Rashid Ayyub
Sunday 27/05/2018 11 The story of Dhul Qarnain and Gog & Magog
Sh. Suhaib Hassan
Monday 28/05/2018 12 Diabetes Type 2 (how to reverse it through food?)
Dr. Ibrahim Adwan
Tuesday 29/05/2018 13 Common Mistakes in Prayer, and Importance of Tawheed
Dr. Ahmad Al-Dubayan

Mind the tongue [Before Maghrib prayer (8:15pm)]*
Sh. Jumu'ah Takkar (Mu'awiyah)
Wedneday 30/05/2018 14 Islam And Racism
Mr. Peter Bennett
Thursday 31/05/2018 15 Scientific Tafsir of the Quran
Sh. Tayib Ali
Friday 01/06/18 16 True tranquillity is in the remembrance of Allah.
Sh. Bashir Ghafouri
Saturday 02/06/18 17 Fasting teaches us morals & character
Sh. Abdussalam Amraish
Sunday 03/06/18 18 Cancer: the latest method of prevention / treatment through food
Dr. Ibrahim Adwan
Monday 04/06/18 19 Struggling for balance between Rights of Allah and rights of human beings
Imam. Ajmal Masroor
Tuesday 05/06/18 20 Chest Problems
Dr. Said Abdallah
 

Download the first 10 Days lectures in PDF format .. Click here >>
Download the 11 - 20 Days lectures in PDF format .. Click here >>

Ramadan Prayer Timetable

Click on the images below to download the Ramadan Timetable Calendar 2018 AD - 1439 Hijri



About Us

News

Media Centre

Book Distribution Services

Religious Services

Interfaith

Events at ICC

Educational Services


Library
 
Exhibition Halls

New Muslims

Social Services

Donate

Contact Us

The London Central Mosque Trust Ltd. Registered in England and Wales. Company Number: 442394

Registered Office Address: 146 Park Road, London, NW8 7RG | Tel 020 7724 3363 | Fax 020 7724 0493 | Secretary 0207 725 2213, 0207 725 2152